Calendar & Term Dates

Term Dates & Inset Days 2017-2018

Autumn Term

Monday 4th September – Inset Day (School closed)
Tuesday 5th September – Children return to School for the autumn term
Friday 20th October – Inset Day (School closed)

*Half-Term Break: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

Thursday 21st December – School closes for Christmas Break

* School is closed during these dates


Spring Term

Wednesday 3rd January – Children return to School for the spring term

*Half-Term Break: Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February

Monday 19th February – Inset Day (School closed)
Thursday 29th March – School closes for Easter Break

* School is closed during these dates


Summer Term

Monday 16th April – Children return to school for the summer term

Monday 7th May – May Bank holiday (School closed)
25th May- Inset Day (School closed)

*Half-Term Break:Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June Monday

18th June – Inset Day (School closed)
Friday 20th July – School closes for Summer Break

* School is closed during these dates

 

Term Dates & Inset Days 2018-2019

Autumn Term

Monday 3rd September to Friday 21st December- Include 2 Inset days

*Children to start school on Wednesday 5th September*

Inset Days

Monday 3rd & Tuesday 4th September

Breaks
Half Term – Monday 22nd to Friday 26th October
Christmas Break – Monday 24th December to Friday 4th January

 

Spring Term

Monday 7th January to Friday 5th April – Includes 1 Inset day

Children return to school on Tuesday 8th January

Inset Day

Monday 7th January – School Closed

Breaks
Half Term – Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February
Easter Break – Monday 27th to Friday 31st May

 Summer Term

Tuesday 23rd April to Tuesday 23rd July – Includes 2 Inset days

Inset Days

Monday 22nd & Tuesday 23rd July

Breaks
Half Term Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May
Summer Break – Because of the 2 Inset day this break will start on Monday 22nd July